Women in Leadership
Virtual Event:
Empower your success

Welcome To Women In Leadership: Empower Your Success

How can you be more successful at work by harnessing your power and influence? How can you get what you want out of any negotiation? And how can you use your network for maximum impact? We’re not promising we can solve all of these but we can share important tips and tricks that will make a difference.

Women in Leadership is a collaboration between four global business schools: Cranfield School of Management (United Kingdom), ESMT Berlin (Germany), Imperial College Business School (United Kingdom), and Rotterdam School of Management Erasmus University (Netherlands).

ON DEMAND

You can watch a full recording of the event through any of the links below:

Via Cranfield School of Management Via ESMT Berlin

Agenda

SESSION TOPIC Speaker
Welcome
11am GMT
12pm CET
Introductions and welcome Susan Hodgkinson, Executive coach, leadership development expert and award-winning author
#1 Keynote seminar
11:10 - 11:55am GMT
12:10 - 12:55pm CET

Harnessing your power and influence; articulate your leadership brand and manage your future career

By the end of this session, attendees will gain insight into:

  • Articulating your own leadership brand and verbalising your ambition,
  • Leveraging the power of political will as well as political skills
  • Navigating hybrid working to manage your future career
Review the synopsis
Sue Vinnicombe CBE, a global leader and advocate for change in women's rights (Cranfield School of Management)

Dr Deirdre Anderson, Director the Gender, Leadership and Inclusion Centre (GLIC) at Cranfield University
#2 Facilitated conversation
11:55 - 12:30pm GMT
12:55 - 1:30pm CET

Getting what you want: how to negotiate for success

By the end of this session, attendees will gain insight into:

  • How to approach any negotiation
  • What you need to prepare in advance
  • Addressing challenges – negotiation tips, moves, turns, and rebuttals
  • Closing the negotiation
Review the synopsis
Nan Guo, Program Director at ESMT

Tsvetanka Nankova, Managing Director, Head of Institutional Cash Management MEA at Deutsche Bank
#3 Facilitated Networking
12:30 - 1:30pm GMT
1:30 - 2:30pm CET

Power in numbers: building your network

Through various reflection activities you will:

  • gain practical insight into how networks can best help you with career challenges
  • learn how you can become a more effective leader by promoting a culture of helpfulness in your organisation
Review the synopsis
Dr Anne ter Wal, Associate Professor of Technology and Innovation Management at Imperial College Business School

SPEAKERS

Susan Hodgkinson
Speaker bio
Professor Sue Vinnicombe CBE
Speaker bio
Dr Deirdre Anderson
Speaker bio
Nan GUO
Speaker bio
Tsvetanka Nankova
Speaker bio
Dr Anne ter Wal
Speaker bio